Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

League programs and events are open to members of the public.

Book Club

Printing the Calendar

Point to the Blue Calendar of Events Title above, right click the mouse and select Print. If using the Firefox browser, click on the top right menu option.

Calendar Additions and Updates

LWVGT Members, please email all additions or updates to: calendar at lwwgt dot com (use proper format)
Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, July 12, 2018
 
7-9PM VOTER REGISTRATION. Cinema La Placita, Tucson Museum of Art Plaza, 140 N. Main Ave.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
 
3-5PM Voter Registration Training for League Members. LWVGT office, 800 N. Swan, Suite 126.
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
 
11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. VOTER REGISTRATION at the Marana Food Bank. 11734 W. Grier Road, Marana
Saturday, July 28, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street. Registration before the event
Monday, July 30, 2018
 
9AM - Noon VOTER REGISTRATION. Children's Museum Tucson, 200 S. 6th Ave.
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
 
9:00 am-12 noon VOTER REGISTRATION. Community Food Bank, 3003 S. Country Club Road
Thursday, August 2, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Monday, August 6, 2018
 
10:30 AM - 1:30 PM VOTER REGISTRATION. Tucson Medical Center Hospital, 5301 E. Grant Road.
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Monday, August 20, 2018
 
LWVGT Office on North Swan LWVGT Office Summer Recess Ends. Office reopens after summer recess.
Monday, August 27, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Saturday, September 8, 2018
 
10AM - 2PM VOTER REGISTRATION. Pilgrim Rest Missionary Baptist Church, 2403 S. Martin Ave.
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
 
9:30AM social time, 10:00AM program start Eastside Unit Meeting. Ward 2 Offices 7575 E. Speedway. Guest speaker Sara Torres, Executive Director Arizona Science Teachers Assoication. STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics goal is to graduate more Arizona students prepared for the global economy. Questions: e-mail Phylis Carnahan at prcarnahan@gmail.com
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
 
1-3PM Midtown/Northwest Unit Meeting. 1175 W. Magee, Redistricting and Gerrymandering with LindaMcNulty from the Arizona Independent Redistricting Commission
Friday, September 14, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Saturday, September 15, 2018
 
9:30-11:30 AM Voter Education. How To Be an Informed Voter in the Post-Truth Era Location: Joel D Valdez Main Library 101 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85701
Monday, September 17, 2018
 
9:30 am - 12:30 pm VOTER REGISTRATION. Pima Community College East Campus, 8181 E. Irvington
Friday, September 21, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Saturday, September 22, 2018
 
9AM - noon VOTER REGISTRATION. Children's Museum Tucson, 200 S. 6th Ave.
Thursday, September 27, 2018
 
12 noon - 4:00 pm VOTER REGISTRATION. Second Chance Job and Resource Fair, Tucson Convention Center Grand Lobby
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
 
9:30 a.m. social time, programs start at 10:00 a.m. Eastside Unit Meeting. Ward 2 Offices 7575 E. Speedway. Report on LWVUS National Convention, Questions: e-mail Phylis Carnahan at prcarnahan@gmail.com
Thursday, October 4, 2018
 
Before Theater Event VOTER REGISTRATION. Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress Street before theater event
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
 
1-3 PM Midtown/Northwest Unit Meeting. 1175 W. Magee How a Bill Becomes Law and National Convention Report with LD9 representatives to the Arizona Legislature
Friday, October 12, 2018
 
11:00 am - 5:00 pm VOTER REGISTRATION. Tucson Meet Yourself Festival, Downtown Tucson
Saturday, October 13, 2018
 
11:00 am - 5:00 pm VOTER REGISTRATION. Tucson Meet Yourself Festival, Downtown Tucson
Sunday, October 14, 2018
 
11:00 am - 5:00 pm VOTER REGISTRATION. Tucson Meet Yourself Festival, Downtown Tucson
Saturday, October 20, 2018
 
9:30-11:30 AM Voter Education. Taking a Look at Arizona Ballot Measures Location: Joel D Valdez Main Library 101 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85701
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
9:30 a.m. social time, programs start at 10:00 a.m. Eastside Unit Meeting. Ward 2 Offices 7575 E. Speedway. "Civics 101" What do you know about government? Questions: e-mail Phylis Carnahan at prcarnahan@gmail.com
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
 
1-3 PM Midtown/Northwest Unit Meeting. Human Trafficking with League member Joan Kaltsas
Saturday, November 17, 2018
 
9:30-11:30 AM Voter Education. Severed Ties: A Discussion on America's Policy Toward Immigrant Families Location: 243 W. 33rdSt House of Neighborly Services
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
 
9:30 a.m. social time, programs start at 10:00 a.m. Eastside Unit Meeting. Ward 2 Offices 7575 E. Speedway. Unit holiday lunch place to be announced. Questions: e-mail Phylis Carnahan at prcarnahan@gmail.com
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
 
1-3 PM Midtown/Northwest Unit Meeting. 1175 W. Magee, Creative Writing in Prison with author William Shelton discussing his book Crossing the Yard
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
 
9:30 a.m. social time, programs start at 10:00 a.m. Eastside Unit Meeting. Ward 2 Offices 7575 E. Speedway. Workshop on lobbying techniques and program planning. Questions: e-mail Phylis Carnahan at prcarnahan@gmail.com
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
 
1-3 PM Midtown/Northwest Unit Meeting. 1175 W. Magee Legislative Workshop and Program Planning
Saturday, January 19, 2019
 
9:30-11:30 AM Voter Education. 2020 U.S. Census + Why Should You Care? Location: Joel D Valdez Main Library 101 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85701
Saturday, February 16, 2019
 
9:30-11:30 Voter Education. The ABCs of the ACC (Arizona Corporation Commission) Location: Joel D Valdez Main Library 101 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85701
Friday, March 1, 2019
 
7:30 AM Issues and Eggs Breakfast Forum. Join us at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Ballroom at 445 S. Alvernon Way
Saturday, March 16, 2019
 
9:30-11:30 AM Voter Education. Environmental Issues Location: Joel D Valdez Main Library 101 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85701